ACM Logo

SIGAda’s Officers (Executive Committee)

Here you’ll find the responsibilities and contact information for SIGAda’s officers.

Ada World blue logo

Home   About Ada
  Ada Basic Information
  Ada FAQs
  Creating Ada Software
  Ada Logos
Ada Awareness
  Ada answers
  Ada Information Clearinghouse
  Ada Usage and Success Stories
  Interesting Ada Articles
  Who's Using Ada?
  SIGAda's Booth Schedule
  “Powered by Ada” Poster Gallery
Ada Community
  Ada in Universities
  Ada Organizations Around the World
  Ada Related Conferences
  Contacting Others in Ada Community
  Local SIGAda Chapters
  Ada Vendors
  Ada Information Resources
  In Memoriam
SIGAda Organization
  SIGAda Working Groups
  Ada Letters
  SIGAda Awards
  SIGAda Officers
  Membership Benefits
ACM and SIGAda Info
  Joining ACM or SIGAda
  Previous SIGAda Conferences
  History of SIGAda
  Augusta Ada (Byron) Lovelace
  Women in Computer Science
  Computer Science Guide
  ACM Anti-Harassment Policy

1 July 2021 to 30 June 2023
List of Officers (the Executive Committee)
and Responsibilities

Previous Administrations


S. Tucker Taft

81 Hartwell Avenue
Suite #120
Lexington, MA 02421
Phone: +1.781.750.8068 x220

taft at


  • Represents SIGAda at the ACM Business Meetings
  • Calls and presides at SIGAda Extended Executive Committee (EEC) meetings
  • Conducts SIGAda activities in accordance with the policies and procedures of ACM
  • Provides an Annual SIGAda Report
  • Manages the SIGAda Awards program
  • Leads the 4-year SIG viability review for ACM
  • Makes all appointments and fills vacancies as authorized in Bylaws

  • Vice Chair

    Jérôme Hugues

    Carnegie Mellon University/Software Engineering Institute
    4500 Fifth Avenue
    Pittsburgh, PA 15213-2612
    Phone: +1.412-268-5800

    jjhugues at


  • Assists the Chair in directing the activities of SIGAda
  • Presides at meetings when the Chair is absent
  • Plans the programs for all SIGAda technical meetings
  • Coordinates and supervises all SIGAda conferences
  • Recruits the SIGAda conference Chair
  • Leads the conference site selection
  • Manages SIGAda outreach programs (e.g., Ada Awareness Initiative) and coordinates with local SIGAda organizations
  • Works “in cooperation with” related organizations

  • International Representative

    Dirk Craeynest

    c/o KU Leuven
    Dept. of Computer Science
    Celestijnenlaan 200-A
    B-3001 Leuven (Heverlee)

    Dirk.Craeynest at


  • Represents the interests of the international constituency of SIGAda
  • Maintains liaison with organizations outside the United States (e.g., Ada-Europe) whose concerns are within the scope of SIGAda
  • Plans (in coordination with the Vice Chair) the programs for all SIGAda technical meetings outside the United States

  • Secretary-Treasurer

    Luis Miguel Pinho

    Polytechnic Institute of Porto
    School of Engineering
    Rua Dr. António Bernardino de Almeida, 431
    4249-015 Porto
    Phone: +351-22-8340500

    Treasurer_sigada at ACM.Org


  • Maintains the records and correspondence of SIGAda
  • Keeps and distributes the minutes of SIGAda business meetings, Follow-ups, Action Items, etc.
  • Serves as the SIGAda Information Director
  • Maintains the SIGAda Home Page and Email lists
  • Maintains and distributes a manual of all SIGAda policies and procedures
  • Manages SIGAda finances in accordance with the Financial Accountability Policy of ACM
  • Reviews SIGAda's annual budget
  • Reports SIGAda financial status to the SIGAda EEC; this includes preparing the annual budget (with Chair), monitoring SIGAda disbursements from ACM for adherence to the annual budget, and preparing financial reports as required.

  • Ada Letters Editor

    Alok Srivastava

    Science Applications International Corporation (SAIC)
    80 M Street, SE
    Washington, DC 20003
    Phone: +1.202.314.1419

    Alok.Srivastava at SAIC.Com or ASrivastava at Yahoo.Com


  • Publishes the newsletter
  • Implements editorial policies as determined by the Executive Committee
  • Controls newsletter costs

  • ACM Program Manager Supporting SIGAda

    Irene Frawley
    Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)
    2 Penn Plaza, Suite 701
    New York, NY 10121-0701
    Phone: +1.212.626.0605

    frawley at ACM.Org

    Previous Administrations

    Last Update: 13 October 2021